Fresh frozen. Tips tricks?? I’m ready

• Thread starter CF89
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CF89

CF89

Just cropped out. I got a bunch of larf and nice sugar leaves

I just toss it in the freezer fresh right? It doesn’t need to be a frostless freezer?

They’re in a 1 gallon jug (each plant) and are just buds.

I’ll make some into bubble hash but I’m not a huge fan and would almost rather make BHO.

I’ve never used fresh frozen before. Any advice?

Fresh frozen tips tricks im ready
Fresh frozen tips tricks im ready 2
Fresh frozen tips tricks im ready 3
TripsRabbit

TripsRabbit

Freeze everything including the alcohol, blast tubes or screens and dishes overnight with your freezer on the coldest setting. Work fast if using alcohol wash and only let the ethanol touch the flower/trim for 20 seconds max, I like 15 seconds.
Winterize your alcohol afterwards for 24 hours and pour the top part off and evap separately for top shelf extract.

CF89

CF89

I’m a butane guy. I always freeze. Just wondering if anything is different.

tbh I was gonna make bubble hash. But with the amount of trim I got I don’t want that much bubble hash

I can make prime shatter from that trim

TheBioMaster

TheBioMaster

What method will you use to make shatter??

Looks yummy!!

CF89

CF89

same method ive been doing for about 15 years now. since I was 15 lol. makes perfect clear glass shatter every time.

colibri butane blasted into a SS dish then evaporated to atmosphere and vacuum chamber for 36 hours.

2" glass tube extractor. 16" long. normally holds 4 oz of chopped AAA bud. normally do 2-3 cans of butane through it.

everything frozen in deep freeze. bud, butane, material. wear thick leather gloves.

blast into SS dish (most use glass. im stuck on ss and have been for almost 2 decades)

when done blasting, evap butane in double boiler of water, never go above 100F. aka warm water. not hot.

evap all the butane. DO THIS AND THE BLASTING OUTDOORS. NO IFS, ANDS, OR BUTS.