from a total newb... some creepy-crawly infestation [greenhouse millipedes?]...

• Thread starter thepot
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

thepot

here's some key info:

started out with 3 cbd autos [cbd kush, cbd white widow and cbd critical mass] outside around august 20th in 10gal bags... one died within a week of germination, 2 survived fine and now are in well into their 5th week since germination... as seen on photos, both are spindly and way undersized for being about 37 days old but i expected this using nothing but lowe's bought soil [raised bed mix] and nothing but tap water... my intentions were to go as simple as possible, and consequently expect a very modest size/yield... but i figured it's called weed for a reason [it actually is a weed] and if my grow bag grown tomatoes and beans can thrive under identical conditions so can friggin' weed...
apparently i was wrong, these plants are far more finicky and demanding than the veggies i grow right along them...

idk, perhaps the current hybridized strains available have gotten so far away from the actual original weed strains that could thrive in most hot/humid conditions that now they've become much more difficult to grow than any common vegetables...
moving on, i obviously started way too late for north east area to finish the cycle outside so i knew both grow bags will need to go into the tent for most of their growth cycle...i next purchased ac infinity's 2x4 full grow tent kit and right before the first night which recently went down below 55 f degrees i had them moved into that tent, this was about 3 days ago...