• Start date
  • Tagged users None
mastacheeser

mastacheeser

I have a few questions about galvanized ducting, as I have never used it before

Will it increase cfm?
Is it loud?
Will it effect temps vs insulated?

Hydrofarm doesn't carry the stuff so it got me worried theirs a downside I'm not thinking of

blazer

blazer

I have a few questions about galvanized ducting, as I have never used it before

Will it increase cfm?
Is it loud?
Will it effect temps vs insulated?

Hydrofarm doesn't carry the stuff so it got me worried theirs a downside I'm not thinking of
Do you mean hard galvanized ducting compared to flex duct that insulated if so you will get better airflow than flex,flex can be restrictive if long runs or alot of bends,you will probably hear the air more in the galvanized the flex slows down the air so it dampens sound some,if you are pulling outside air that is cold you will get condensation on duct that not insulated just a heads up hope that helps some

blazer

blazer

Flex not usually an issue if runs kept short very versatile in application but hard pipe will give you better airflow has less restriction,def would insulate if pulling cold outside air ive been saying that myself for a couple years and havent done it and have drippy sweatty ducts

mastacheeser

mastacheeser

I'm going to have 6 raptors packed in together on a 25 ft run(18ft of raptors)

The lights will be pulling air from the room through a carbon filter. Will the condensation still be a issue?

ttystikk

ttystikk

I'm going to have 6 raptors packed in together on a 25 ft run(18ft of raptors)

The lights will be pulling air from the room through a carbon filter. Will the condensation still be a issue?

If those hoods are pulling enough air from the room to keep them cool, your problems will be those of trying to maintain environmental control. Pull from outside the room and seal as best you can, that's how you'll get the best benefit.

mastacheeser

mastacheeser