Garage Grow room

• Thread starter Sjo8515
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Sjo8515

Sjo8515

Hey group, I’m new to this and looking at building a 4’X8’X8’ room inside of my DETATCHED garage. I live in a very warm climate, so I’m not even gonna try in the summer. It gets well over 100 in my garage at times..

I am planning on insulating this room pretty good, sealing all cracks as well. I will be able to vent exhaust outside with no problem. I’m assuming for intake, I can install a vent near the bottom and it will pull in air from the garage.. I guess my question is will I need a portable ac to cool off, especially when the lights are on? If so, can I have my ac pulling from the garage itself, where it will be hot? Or do I need to pull air from outside?

MrMackey

MrMackey

Is it possible for you to get a mini split ac? I would personally go down that route not sure a portable ac will cut it but I don’t have any personal experience with them to say for sure

Dirtbag

Dirtbag

Supporter
Better off using a wall banger AC over a portable. Or even better a mini split as suggested if you've got the coin to invest. Any AC would be better than a portable. Those just dump too much stink outside and arent very efficient.

Grapefruitroop

Grapefruitroop

Minisplit 4Life! And if possible invest ina good brand with high efficiency
Portable Ac are the most unefficient machine ever invented! they are just stupid!

Sjo8515

Sjo8515

So still in the planning stage and I think I’m gonna go with a sealed room and run co2. I’ll head the advice and use mini split. Now the question is if I can do this in a 4x4x8 grow room. Is it possible to run a sealed setup in such a small space?

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

So still in the planning stage and I think I’m gonna go with a sealed room and run co2. I’ll head the advice and use mini split. Now the question is if I can do this in a 4x4x8 grow room. Is it possible to run a sealed setup in such a small space?