Gavita Pro 1700e Gen2 LED vs Gavita Pro E-Series 1000e DE

• Thread starter 221Budbrothers
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Munch517

Munch517

What are your plans for plant training? If you train these plants in the same way you won't get as good of results as you could have and it won't mean much. The LED (and any good bar-style led) should be able to do quite a bit better than the HPS but to get the most requires training the plants to have a fairly even canopy across the whole footprint of the light (I mainline and scrog). I have no personal experience with HPS but it's my understanding that some of the best yields can be had using the "stadium style" training/plant configuration.

Dbear180

Dbear180

I dont really think this is a fair test unless you use multiple fixtures. The gavita de hps fixtures with little baby hoods were designed to be run higher up off the canopy with overlap from multiple sources in mind if I'm not mistaken. I'll see if I can find my old light charts.

Dbear180

Dbear180

Here's part of one lol see if I can find the illustration they did.

Screenshot 20171206 212321

J

Joshk35

Same system, same strain, different lights, results to follow...
I hope the led out yields hps
I would put money on the 1700. I have had to alter my nutrient schedule with the LED's. More N and Cal Mag. Just a heads up!!!
we’re using RDWC?
I dont really think this is a fair test unless you use multiple fixtures. The gavita de hps fixtures with little baby hoods were designed to be run higher up off the canopy with overlap from multiple sources in mind if I'm not mistaken. I'll see if I can find my old light charts.

221Budbrothers

221Budbrothers