Grow 3 - Pineapple Muffin - HSC Beans

• Thread starter MHippie
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MHippie

MHippie

Supporter
Had a buddy warn me off of this strain because it supposedly gets REALLY tall. Well I'm outside so it's all good. BUT... a couple of things to take away from this one so far.
1) I have 3 of these plants all started from seed. 1 momma and these two for personal consumption. All three started to auto flower as we got hotter and the days longer. They were outside for 12 and inside under lights for 6 hours each day and out popped pistels. A SERIOUS WTF moment because I have zero experience with auto flowering and these seeds aren't advertised to do that.

2) The momma took 2 weeks at 24/7 to pop back into veg mode. I wasn't sure it was going to happen. The pistels kept coming until a couple days ago. Absolutely bizarre.

3) I let the 2 for consumption root bound on purpose prior to the transplant. I know "don't transplant the god damned things when they are busting buds... Alan my old mentor" (sorry Alan... couldn't be helped bro). I cut off 1/4 inch of soil and root from all 4 sides and an inch from the bottom. Yeah they went into a bit of shock. Didn't drop leaves or bud but definitely stalled for a minute. Nutrient uptake is juuuuuuuuuust about back to normal. I'd expect the yellowing leaves to either bounce back or completely start to die back. The growth shoots, center of the plants, and top of each plant have greened back out as they should be.

4) These girls don't have to grow tall. I'll probably get 4 feet out of each but not much more. I'm seeing a LOT of indica traits on these two when they are supposed to be balanced. Definitely not bitching. But this is probably going to be couch weed as opposed to working weed lol :) Because it is expressing a lot of indica traits, this strain isn't going to be topped or LST'd at all. Their momma is but that's a different purpose.

Grow 3   pineapple muffin   hsc beans
MHippie

MHippie

Supporter