Harvest Part Of The Plant?

• Thread starter SharkLasko
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SharkLasko

SharkLasko

Hello, I am a newbie grower, this is my first grow. I have a small cabinet that is full of flowers (literally full). The two or three main colas at the top are massive and I believe ready for harvest, I had to supercrop them just to keep them from growing over the light 250w cfl. I have a lot of popcorn and smaller colas, that seems to be still growing well, lots of new pistils. I was thinking of pulling the huge colas at the top and giving the rest more light and more time. I am growing white widow auto in dwc. They have been growing for 13 weeks, this is the end of the 8th week of flower. Is it possible that part of the plant is ready and part is not due to limited lighting (and space) situation?

Thanks

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
Hello, I am a newbie grower, this is my first grow. I have a small cabinet that is full of flowers (literally full). The two or three main colas at the top are massive and I believe ready for harvest, I had to supercrop them just to keep them from growing over the light 250w cfl. I have a lot of popcorn and smaller colas, that seems to be still growing well, lots of new pistils. I was thinking of pulling the huge colas at the top and giving the rest more light and more time. I am growing white widow auto in dwc. They have been growing for 13 weeks, this is the end of the 8th week of flower. Is it possible that part of the plant is ready and part is not due to limited lighting (and space) situation?

Thanks
Pic would help bro, but yea the color of the Trichs would be a gauge to determine maturity.

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
‘‘Tis is an example of too early a bud, had a worker break a branch at the farm and this was taken to gauge maturity and well shoot see how she smokes, true og kush. 8th week , needs about another week or so, the brown pistils but trichs still super clear.

EEB1E2A5 05E1 48F0 92A7 DECF06B23034