Has anyone used the HLG 600 Rspec 600w LED lights?

• Thread starter MisterGray
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MisterGray

MisterGray

Hi everyone,

This will be my first post on THCF!

I just got done setting up the grow space and have all ready.
I am looking for some feedback on this one LED light I am thinking of getting, since I want to eliminate any overheating in my space.

Has anyone grown with the HLG 600 Rspec 600w?
I have left a link here below from Amazon.

Could someone offer some tips or feeback on this grow light fixture and how the outcomes have been?
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08JP7694C/ref=nav_timeline_asin?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

I'm new to LEDs. My first grow using them is the one I'm doing now. Mine is the HGL DIY version of the one you are talking about.

HLG has a good rep. It seems to be performing well. I plan to stick with it and probably get another for another tent, but I can't tell you anything about outcomes.

dreamnfox

dreamnfox

I use this light in a 2x4 tent so it does get hot. I use a clip fan blowing on the driver to help cool it down. I also use the T6 cloud line fan. Make sure you start with it dimmed way down. I started turning mine up slowly about 1 week before i flipped. This was taken at day 29 post flip.

Onemorecast

Onemorecast

Hi everyone,

I am looking for some feedback on this one LED light I am thinking of getting, since I want to eliminate any overheating in my space.

Could someone offer some tips or feeback on this grow light fixture and how the outcomes have been?

I have the same light and you will definitely need a 6" inline fan for cooling. Turned up full power it is near or as hot as a 600w hps. I'm in a smaller bedroom in a 4x4' tent and it gets very hot in the bedroom with the exhaust. I'm going to run an ac unit to keep it cool in there so I can turn my exhaust fan down.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man