Have a question Coco-naut? Ask the Cocommunity!

• Thread starter Snow Crash
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

Snow Crash

The concept of this thread is to provide an organized location for questions related to Coco Coir and Fiber specific growing to be asked and/or researched.

If you are new to coco, or you have some experience but are looking for that extra edge, please feel free to tap myself as a resource. I am happy to help out as much as I can.

If you are interested in my credentials:
I have been growing in Coco for a little over 2 years now and have maybe 8 harvests under my belt in this media. It definitely took me a good deal of time to find the method that worked best for me. Coming from outdoor organics I had a difficult time managing the differences at first - like many other growers do - because in many ways the two medias are similar. The nutritional differences are a major undertaking to comprehend and I hope my experience in this regard will help others in similar situations.

My opinions on coco are this:
Highest quality coco: Botanicare CocoGro Compressed
Highest quality coco mix: Roots Organics Coco Mix
Amending coco: Not necessary but acceptable for frequent waterings
Best one-part coco nutrient: Botanicare CNS 17 Coco/Soil Grow,Bloom, Ripe.
Best two-part coco nutrient: Canna Coco A+B
Preferred method: Top feed Drain-to-Waste
Runoff required: 30% regularly

Please feel free to direct any and all coco questions this way.

Here's a little something something to wet your pallet.

Have a question coco naut ask the cocommunity
J

jacobgriis02

This thread has a nice summary I read over 50+ pages on IC on the unofficial coco thread and learned a lot, but really it could have been summarized by almost your one post hehe. In fact I believe you helped me on a post over there about cutting with perlite! Glad to see ya here and as I am soon making the switch to coco I know where to go with questions!