Have an outdoor plant that is getting direct lifgt from an alley light

• Thread starter Vb2flat2surf
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Vb2flat2surf

Vb2flat2surf

It didn't dawn on me when I planted this outdoor clone (monster cropped Durban Posion), that A.) it would even grow but B.) It would grow to be the size it has.
I have poured all energy and time into this plant and it wasnt until tonight while I was outside looking at my plants, thatThere is an outdoor light in an alley behind my house that is directly shining light on it. The light is BRIGHT as shit and shines perfectly onto my plant. I have no outdoor enclosed space. The plant would probably be atleast 9 to 10 tall had i not scrogged it and kept stretching it out.
I have a 4x2x5 and 3x3x7 availble for indoor space.
Any suggestions (besides shooting the light because trust me its crossed my mind lol, as a .45 would do).
I have attempted 20 plus clones off it that have all failed (im new to cloning)
Ill take any suggestions on just keeping her and learning to clone, but ideally would love to find a way to harvest the beast.

Gmix

Gmix

Supporter
Hum that’s one Dilemma.
I Would say make the lightbulb have an accident ha ha ha ha However not only is it not really a good idea breaking the law and all that ;) the guys that come to replace the light bulb would get a good view, unless your legal I’m guessing that might be Problematic.
The lights are very bright is there anyway to put up tarpaulin at night or something

Goodshit97

Goodshit97

Well thats some light. Anywhere you can put her at night thats totally dark and then just put her back out in the morning? It can be a royal PITA cause it has to be done every night and morning though so if you travel a lot might not be feasible.

Vb2flat2surf

Vb2flat2surf

i could take scrog off, open our french doors in back (double doors), bring in kitchen. Issue is i have a cat named Rasta (go figure) who will devoir it lioe a 300 lb grasshopper.