Hello Everyone

• Thread starter the chronic1
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
the chronic1

the chronic1

so, i have been growing cannabis for the last 5 years with another experienced grower. last year, i decided to grow on my own. i didn't have the freedom to try different things i wanted to try and i really wanted to get away from using chemical nutrients.

soil is my preferred grow method, but i am experimenting with new organic soil mixes instead of just taking sunshine mix #4 and adding perlite then adding my nutrients to my water, and then ph adjusting the water.

this summer i have simply used fox farm ocean forest for my ladies outside. one time there was a bit of a calcium deficiency, so at one feeding i added cal-mag. outside of that i have added only a compost tea made from compost that has been composting for about 3-4 months. that compost consist of mostly chicken manure, ground up egg shells, food scraps (fruits and veggies), leaves from the yard. basically, anything from my home that can be safely composted. i am trying to keep it as organic as possible and im sure i've screwed up somewhere along the lines but its my first organic grow and my ladies look great outdoor, so far...

i also wanted to try making my own strains. last summer, i took pollen from a male dairy queen plant and crossed it with 2 different strains, as well as, a female dairy queen. i also took pollen from a male thc bomb plant and crossed it with 3 different strains.
the crosses i made are:
blackberry kush x dairy queen- i plant to call this blackberry sundae"
blackberry kush x thc bomb - i plan to call this "blackberry punch"
agent orange x dairy queen - no name....
agent orange x thc bomb - no name....