Help! Do I need to trim some leaves off my plants?

• Thread starter DwainePipe
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

DwainePipe

Hi there, vey much a beginner here. On 2nd grow atm. First one survived but very poor yield (3oz from 4 plants, stardog)

I’ve attatched some photos of my current grow. Plants been in flower for a week or so. Spent a good 3 months in veg as first plants took way longer than expected. Because of this they’re quite large with lots of leaves as it stands.

Do I need to trim some leaves? I don’t want to waste nutrients which could be going to the larger buds at the top.

Any help is much appreciated, I understand it’s probably very simple stuff and tedious for you guys to answer but really want to progress as this is turning into a fun hobby for me!

If you need anymore info please ask.

Thanks again!

Help do i need to trim some leaves off my plants
Help do i need to trim some leaves off my plants 2
Help do i need to trim some leaves off my plants 3
GrimReffer

GrimReffer

Hi there, vey much a beginner here. On 2nd grow atm. First one survived but very poor yield (3oz from 4 plants, stardog)

I’ve attatched some photos of my current grow. Plants been in flower for a week or so. Spent a good 3 months in veg as first plants took way longer than expected. Because of this they’re quite large with lots of leaves as it stands.

Do I need to trim some leaves? I don’t want to waste nutrients which could be going to the larger buds at the top.

Any help is much appreciated, I understand it’s probably very simple stuff and tedious for you guys to answer but really want to progress as this is turning into a fun hobby for me!

If you need anymore info please ask.

Thanks again!