Help Identifying Black Spot Cause

• Thread starter demman
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
demman

demman

Hi Everyone, first time grower.

Started seeing these black spots when I watered my plants on Saturday, and they've slowly gotten worse. They started off with just the black spots, but as seen in the first picture, they've developed a lighter green/yellow on the outside of the marks now too. This started about two weeks after switching to flowering, and is only happening on one of my two plants. From what I've found of the posts with similar pictures, people seem to be suggesting calcium/manganese deficiency. I'm new to this, and was hoping to get a second opinion. Any help would be appreciated.

Copied this from the readme on the front page.
1. Are you growing from seed or clones?
Clones
2. How old are your plants?
About 5 weeks
3. How tall are your plants?
15 inches
4. What size containers are they planted in?
3 gallon pots
5. What is your soil mix?
2/3 Fox Farm Ocean Forest 1/3 Perlite
6. How often do you water and what type of water do you use?
Every 2-3 days, tap water...
7. What is the pH of your water?
Unknown
8. What kind of fertilizer do you use and what is its NPK ratio?
None
9. Do you foliar feed or spray your plants with anything?
No
10. What kind of lights do you use and how many watts combined? (HPS, MH, fluorescent, halogen, incandescent "plant lights")
200w LED
11. How close are your lights to the plants?
14 inches
12. What size is your grow space in square feet?
4 ft2
13. What is the temperature and humidity in your grow space?
Keep room around 67, unknown humidity
14. What is the pH of the soil?
unknown
15. Have you noticed any insect activity in your grow space?
Been trying to deal with fungus gnats using mosquito dunks, but not much progress
16. How much experience do you have growing?
First time grower

Help identifying black spot cause
Img 1920   copypng
Img 1921   copypng
Sh311Sh0ck3d

Sh311Sh0ck3d