Help!!!! New grower, sick plant

• Thread starter Budgirl83
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Budgirl83

Budgirl83

Help! I’m a new grower and one of my plants is exhibiting these leaves, I’m growing in organic soil and cloth buckets. Could it be from over watering? Or is it a deficiency? Please help!! 😭

Help  new grower sick plant
Help  new grower sick plant 2
Nate_in_AK

Nate_in_AK

Might be a potassium deficiency, but just a guess on my part. What is your feed and water schedule?

Budgirl83

Budgirl83

I had been watering them everyday but noticed that the pots were still wet, so
I have left them for a few days to dry out, this plants pot is still very heavy. I feed every other water.

Nate_in_AK

Nate_in_AK

I had been watering them everyday but noticed that the pots were still wet, so
I have left them for a few days to dry out, this plants pot is still very heavy. I feed every other water.
I'm no expert on this, but have read that over watering can present like all sorts of issues. It sounds like you're aware you may have been over watering. Let her dry out until the pot is light, maybe even until the leaves droop a little, before you water next time. If she doesn't perk up after adjusting the water cycle it might then be time to look at Potassium content of your nutrients. Just a guess. 🙂

LexLuthor

LexLuthor

Can you post pics of the entire plants with buckets? I think it is over watering based on what you said, soil should not be constantly wet.

Also, how much nutrients are you giving it and what kind? Probably a combination of over watering and over fertilization.

Budgirl83

Budgirl83

I’m also guessing over watering because there seems to be gnats. Should I just water the plants that are light and let the rest that are a bit heavy dry out more? And then water again?

Budgirl83

Budgirl83

Here they are. I’m really starting to think I overwatered. Some of the others seem to be exhibiting some symptoms too.

35C38937 1FF8 4FA3 86F0 027EE020C796