Help new to growing no idea

• Thread starter Jonnypierce
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

Please could somebody help and give me advice, I'm new to the growing game, well not completely but I've always got the plants well into veg this is my first time from the start, anyway I've had my cuttings for a week now and all the leaves are shrivelled and curling like mad as you can see in the photos, I have no idea what is wrong so any advice wud be greatly appreciated thanks in advance.

Help new to growing no idea
Help new to growing no idea 2
Help new to growing no idea 3
Goblinkiller

Goblinkiller

Are they rooted? If not its normal thst leaves go through some phases

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

Are they rooted? If not its normal thst leaves go through some
Are they rooted? If not its normal thst leaves go through some phases
Can you please explain to me baring in mind this is my first time what you mean when you say rooted ? When I got the cuttings I was told they was ready to go into pots so that's what i did, I potted them up and now a week later all the old leaved are starting to shrivel up and curl like they have, bit i am getting new growth is this normal ?

Goblinkiller

Goblinkiller

When you say cuttings i assume you have cuts that have not rooted. But it looks like yours might have roots..did you see roots when you put in a pot?

It could be the plant adjusting to the soil. I would not worry

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

Yes there was little roots poking out when I put them in the pots

Goblinkiller

Goblinkiller

I see, Is there holes in the pots ?
Probably just adjusting to the soil

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

Yes there is holes in the bottom for water to drain off and I am only feeding them small amounts at the moment, the new growth seems healthy it seems to just be the older ones

Jonnypierce

Jonnypierce

I've just put them on an 18-6 light cycle, temps 24 with light on and 21 when it's off

Goblinkiller

Goblinkiller