Help! White/yellow leaf edges + curling up

• Thread starter joe.snad
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J

joe.snad

Hey! 1st time grower here. Plant showed these symptoms almost overnight (leaves were perfectly colored the day before. This has been going on for close to a week now, I tried rinsing the soil with water to maybe fix pH but I don't have a pH probe. Symptoms occurred shortly after transplant to bigger pot.

I've been growing it outdoors on a balcony and have been using Scott's super bloom for 2-3 waterings now. Don't know if it's overfeeding?

Help whiteyellow leaf edges  curling up
Brownthumb

Brownthumb

Peeps need more info to be helpful: soil, temps,humidity,feed, water schedule and ph/ppm readings… I’m still new to the grow to hand out advice but someone will come around…looks like you locked out by over nutes or a ph problem or both… flush : with ph water 6.0 next watering….you need a ph pen, and ppm reader….

J

joe.snad

Peeps need more info to be helpful: soil, temps,humidity,feed, water schedule and ph/ppm readings… I’m still new to the grow to hand out advice but someone will come around…looks like you locked out by over nutes or a ph problem or both… flush : with ph water 6.0 next watering….you need a ph pen, and ppm reader….
Thanks ! Temp is on colder side I think, 40-50 at night and 55-70 during day. Watering about every 4-5 days. I’ll try flushing again

Brownthumb

Brownthumb

Might want to bring those plants in at night…. Hopefully someone with more experience will post…. Sometimes it takes a little time.!

TSD

TSD

Has it always been outside or did you just move it out? Almost looks like sun burn. Feeding every watering? That's probably way too much. Is it an auto?

MIGrampaUSA

MIGrampaUSA

Has it always been outside or did you just move it out? Almost looks like sun burn. Feeding every watering? That's probably way too much. Is it an auto?
It looks like light stress to me as well.