Help with my plants please

• Thread starter Marcmiller32
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Marcmiller32

Marcmiller32

Hi, I'm new to growing, I've done a bunch of research before starting, my auto flowers are about 2 weeks from popping out of the soil, I've been pretty worried about them being healthy, I want to know if these girls are doing OK, I havnt started feeding them nutes yet but will soon, probably at the end of this week, I feel like the growth has been slow but steady, as I've seen on some threads on some 2 week plants that they should have way more growth than I have, what do you guys think? I water them every 2 days, there in mother earth 70%coco 30% perlite, I keep the humidity around 50% and the temp at 72-80°, I have a 300watt full spectrum grow light about 20 inch away!

Marcmiller32

Marcmiller32

For sure, I got some cal mag, flora grow, flora bloom and flora micro coming tomorrow, I watered today, should I feed them tomorrow? Or wait the for my next water which would be Wednesday. Try my best to not over water, since I was told was the biggest mistake beginners make.

ComfortablyNumb

ComfortablyNumb

feed them as soon as you have food. VERY SMALL AMOUNTS. Maybe 1/4 of the chart levels, if that.

ComfortablyNumb

ComfortablyNumb

If you plant a germinated seed in living soil, it will grow because the soil feeds it. Living soil has microbes and bacteria and enzymes and other biological stuff that converts the soil into plant food. This is why you shouldn't feed a plant in soil, you will be double feeding.
Coco and pearlite are not food. They have zero food content.

A new seedling has just enough strength to get its leaves out of the soil and into the light. Then it pretty much runs out of food and stops growing unless it's in living soil, or it gets fed.

Ponky

Ponky

Over watering = watering too frequently

Your Coco has different rules. Of which a Coco grower should be able to assist you.

GNick55

GNick55

Staff
Supporter