Hi, my name is Helga and I'm a newbie in growing :)

• Thread starter HelgaHarperrr40
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
HelgaHarperrr40

HelgaHarperrr40

Hi, my name is Helga. I'm a full time freelancer. Thanks to my remote work I've traveled a lot for the last 6 years . During this time, I am a little tired of traveling and now I want to be at home. So, I was thinking of starting an indoor growing. There's lots of information about this, but I don't know from what point I should start. Would very appreciate for your tips or recommendations.

nashobaTHC

nashobaTHC

First you should search the vast number of posts and sticky notes for indoor growing on this site and study up on the process. If you have any questions after studying the numerous methods (hydroponic, soil, lights, nutrients, cost) then you’ll be in a better position to ask relevant questions. Green luck!

logdog

logdog

Welcome, its a great hobby. Can you tell a little more about what you had in mind, like tent or grow room and how big or small you want to go? I think soil is the easiest for starting out, I would recommend fabric pots and really read up on proper watering practices (this sounds simple but causes the most problems when your starting out), get decent lights if you go super cheap you will just be upgrading anyway, for the first run really concentrate on stabilizing your environment for temp and humidity if your grow space feels like a nice summer day to you they will think so too, and pick an indoor friendly strain super tall lanky plants can get out of control other than that dive in, have fun and post any other questions you have people here are pretty friendly.

PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter