How do I Top and plants before SCROG ?

• Thread starter Keod
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Keod

Keod

Hey Guys !
This is my first grow .

r/microgrowery - First Grow : Am I topping these well for a SCROG ?

r/microgrowery - First Grow : Am I topping these well for a SCROG ?

I am using a MarsHydro TS3000 in a 4x4 . I am 4 plants in 4Gallon sized pots . Strain is Green Crack from Homblebot Seeds (Sativa dominant). And will be using a SCROG net.

All plants have been topped once expect in the far left corner
Am I Topping preparing these plants well enough before using the SCROG net ? Since it's my first time a am unsure if I am going in the right direction . Should also LST the 2 new growing sprouts on the main stem ?

What do you guys think , how should i proceed with training the plants tu fill up my tent using a scrog net ?

Last edited:
Pippins

Pippins

Better to let them grow a little bigger before topping, that way they have a bigger root mass that allows them to recover much faster. As the branches grow, use LST to train them to grow outward, to expose your budsites to an equal amount of light. Don't worry too much now, they're still small.

Keod

Keod

I already topped them once . How long should I wait ? And how many times should I top them for a scrog ?
Thanks for the fast reply

growsince79

growsince79

I already topped them once . How long should I wait ? And how many times should I top them for a scrog ?
Thanks for the fast reply
I top twice. First at two weeks and again at three weeks. Flip to 12-12 at four weeks and bend and weave till they stop stretching.

Keod

Keod

I am already at week 3 for the 3 biggest plants (had problems with the last one ...) Week4 seems to early at this stage no ?
How full is your net before you flip them ?
Thanks

growsince79

growsince79

I am already at week 3 for the 3 biggest plants (had problems with the last one ...) Week4 seems to early at this stage no ?
How full is your net before you flip them ?
Thanks