How Do Your Ammended Soils Stand Up To An 8 Week Veg And 8 Week Flower

• Thread starter bankcee
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
bankcee

bankcee

give or take a bit.. of course.. but my soil always seems to run out of juice around 2 or 3 weeks in to bloom if not earlier.. would heavier ammending help this issue im running into? I thought that, but then the girls might get burned, right?

any of your soils breeze through these time frames?

I'm trying to figure out slow release and quick release organic ammendments to help in this that way when all my quick release N is out start of bloom by that time my slow release N is kicking in..

correct me if I'm wrong. also how often should aact be applied? nute teas? foliars? top dresses? with living soil are these always necessary?

Underthesun

Underthesun

I'm not an expert by any means and can't really get into the science behind things like lots of smart guys on here but I've got some basic info. Heavier amending up front won't help long term, it will burn your plants, all depending on what you are amending with. You'll probably want to top dress during your grow and depending on what you use, that will determine how much and often. I like using worm casting, I have it on hand since I have worm bins, it is slow release and won't burn any plants. Its also great to mix with dry amendments like kelp. Kelp is great for a flowering top dress. All the microbes will start eating that stuff up and you'll see reseults in a week or so. Alphalpha meal may be something to look into for a mid-veg top dress before flowering to keep a little N in the soil through flowering. Bottled nutes work for lots of growers on here too, but I don't have much good info for you on that. If you are using AACT, dry nutes may be your best option.