How important is the curing process if everything goes to the press? Flower rosin

• Thread starter loveinyourheart
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
L

loveinyourheart

Hey everyone

now that its time to harvest, i understand why some people just dry freeze everything and turns it all into bubble hash

in my case, ill turn everything into flower rosin.

from what i gathered so far, theres seem to be 2 schools

1- press as soon as the humidity is around 62% in order to save terps. So within 10 days of harvest i should press
2- normal cure just like with flower ( 2-3 week cure), then press

curious what is you guys opinion on that matter.

thx!

JerzeyMike

JerzeyMike

Hey, I am far from an expert, but the way I understand it is. The freeze and press method creates live resin. If the buds cured first, is it still considered “live”? Not big i to concentrates, so I really cant say which is better, but good luck!

freezeland2

freezeland2

If you press to early you won’t get much yield. I wait until it’s at least cured.

freezeland2

freezeland2

One thing I will point out…..yield is also strain dependent. I’m working with some material right now that just won’t yield enough to make it worthwhile to press. The buds are nice and firm and very resinous but press it and you get nothing but Nori Furi cake. The rosin just won’t flow. Better to smoke these particular buds.

L

loveinyourheart

One thing I will point out…..yield is also strain dependent. I’m working with some material right now that just won’t yield enough to make it worthwhile to press. The buds are nice and firm and very resinous but press it and you get nothing but Nori Furi cake. The rosin just won’t flow. Better to smoke these particular buds.
Hmmm, thats weird. so far i must have pressed over 20 strains, some need more heat otherwise the yield is too low.
have you seen some strain that even when more heat is applied, still barely no oil comes out?

freezeland2

freezeland2