How long will this take to bounce back?

• Thread starter Incognitomato
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Incognitomato

Incognitomato

I think I have a calcium deficiency. I'm very new to this, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I have a plant growing in dwc, using GH nutes, a 1.2 EC, ph between 5.5-6.2, approx 6 gallon container, "1000w equivalent" amazon blurple (I know, I know...) and I have been growing this plant for a LONG time. I thought it was a light leak at first when the plant took a month to show sex under 12/12, but I have since deduced due to spotting, delayed/slow flowering, and a split stem, that I haven't been giving it enough calmag. None at all really. I usually use spring water or RO, and I see now why I should have been supplementing the calcium. That being said I will be swapping out the res tomorrow, and 200 ppm of calmag is the first thing going in. My question to all of you is, how much will this set me back? Time really isn't an issue for me, but if I have one more shitty yield, I'm gonna be sad. How bad does she look? When it starts getting the right ppm of calcium, will it speed up in flowering, or have I permanently stunted it? Thanks all. Love you people.

How long will this take to bounce back
Incognitomato

Incognitomato

How far into flowering are you now? Overall she don't look bad at all.
That's the thing. It has been flipped to 12/12 since the first of the year. Didn't see pistils at all until about a week or two ago. Preflowers just barely a week before that.

SadBadGrower

SadBadGrower

Hmm... I can lower the lights, but without a par meter, is there a way to know what the optimum distance for my shitty blurple would be?
Sticking your hand under the light to see if it's hot. You can probably go down to 12 inches away.

The Jewels

The Jewels

,,,but it is a set time period, right ?
You are more than 4 weeks in. My buds dont increase in height after 4 weeks. They can only flower so long,,,Is it a long flowering plant?