How many plants to grow

• Thread starter marc2341
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
M

marc2341

Could anyone offer me advice, I am new to growing & produced one low yield crop with 4 indica plants, i have a 1m x1m x 2m tent & have changed my lighting from a 600w hps light to a 300w Maxibright dimmable full spectrum Led lighting.
I would like some info on what would be the suitable amount of plants to grow in it for maximum yield.
I grow Blue Cheese indica, also would anyone recommend using the SOG method.
Many thanks

giotto420

giotto420

I would grow 4 bigger plants max and use techniques such as lolipopping, topping, LST and SCRoG to keep plants canopy even. You can try either that, or as you have suggested, the SoG technique instead (if you are not limited by law for the number of plants to grow).

If you choose the SCRoG version though, choosing same strain is preferred due to the same stretching amount.

M

marc2341

I would grow 4 bigger plants max and use techniques such as lolipopping, topping, LST and SCRoG to keep plants canopy even. You can try either that, or as you have suggested, the SoG technique instead (if you are not limited by law for the number of plants to grow).

If you choose the SCRoG version though, choosing same strain is preferred due to the same stretching amount.
Thank you, I am only growing blue cheese as it helps my daughter with her fibro myalgia
1 plant per 2 sq ft is a good rule to follow so 4 in your case
Thank you

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

It all depends if your growing autos or photos. Auto can get away with lower light intensity so you nay be able to hang the light high enough to cover a 1m x 1m area under 18/6-24/0 light schedule.

If photoperiod id stick to a 3x3 and then it depends on the grow style. Anywhere from 1-9 plants can work. It just depends how your going to grow them

freezeland2

freezeland2