Humic Acids...plz Help!

• Thread starter LucifDERRR
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
LucifDERRR

LucifDERRR

What up fellow farmers I just made the switch to organics a little while back so im fairly new to some things. I read and heard countless times before I made the switch that humic and fulvic acids make a good healthy root system but then I came across an article and few heads on there saying that humic acid kills your mykos if brewed in a tea if that is true what is the best way to use it? As a seperate feed? (I got kicked down some bio root, contains humic acids)

Thanks!

Tnelz

Tnelz

If you are looking for a humid acid product go with bioags ful-humix and if you want fulvic go with the same companies fullpower. Both amazing products neither kill anything in your microherd. Also you can mix fullpower into whatever you want and it's great as a foliar as well.

kbellfoy

kbellfoy

I use the Ancient Earth. Both acids in it. I use it for flushing and weekly in plain water. I wouldn't be without it. You can use humic acid to soak seeds in. Helps soften them. You can't add to a AACT or it wont brew fully if at all depending on dose.....but it won't kill bennies in soil....go figure! More new organic farmers seem to be using these products which I think is great. Iv never used it as a foliar...dunno why just haven't. If Tnelz says it makes a good foliar you know you got good solid advice imo.

LucifDERRR

LucifDERRR

Hell yeah. Thank you both I just wanted more info before I went ahead and used it. Ever used a low dose for seedlings or do you think I should wait a while?

@Tnelz @kbellfoy

Dabominable

Dabominable

^ I'm a whore for Bio Ag's cytoplus.
Hell yeah. Thank you both I just wanted more info before I went ahead and used it. Ever used a low dose for seedlings or do you think I should wait a while?

@Tnelz @kbellfoy