I dont know whats wrong with her Please help me.

• Thread starter Iymhurgowd
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Iymhurgowd

Iymhurgowd

My beautiful girl is sick.....Im not sure what is causing my plant to do this it just started two days ago on a few other leaves and seems to be getting worst. The bottom leaves are dying as well and falling off. I recently had a huge infestation of fungus gnats. Those bastards have been hard to get rid of. I dont know if this is related to that. Im very new to growing and any ideas advice or answers are so greatly valued. As i stated this just arose seemingly out of nowhere. I just flipped her to flower this week. I have two others in there with her and they are fine (aside from the gnats) please help.

I dont know whats wrong with her please help me
mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

That's odd. Can you post pictures of the whole plant?

When there's damage like this, in on spot on a leaf and adjacent leaflets, it makes me think it was physically damaged, either by a pest or by something the grower did, accidentally. By this I mean burning, physically damaging tissue or getting some kind of liquid on that plant that either burned it or focused light on that leaf.

I wonder if you have fungus gnats (generally just a nuisance), root aphids (not good) or thrips (not good, but I've had thrips and the damage didn't look like this).

If you live in the US, consider getting beneficial nematodes for fungus gnats from a vendor like Arbico Organics. They can knock a heavy infestation of fungus gnats back to near zero in about two weeks.

They'll also help control the other two pests, but not for a heavy infestation. They have a variety of other options, as well, but nailing down the cause of this will be key in not going down a rabbit hole.

Iymhurgowd

Iymhurgowd