I Harvest Every 3 Weeks

• Thread starter 3weekbatches
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

3weekbatches

Hi all,

I started learning on my own about 3 to 4 years ago, I was then renting a room and started in a closet. I gradually move to a tent, then 2 tents, then 2 tents in a small room etc...

now I have a small veg room and a flower room too. I start flowers every 3 weeks and harvest them 9 weeks later.

My goal this year is to start seeds every 3 weeks and harvest a different genetic each time.

I had the chance to study chemical engineering which helps me understand fast but sometimes I get stuck too.

Right now I am trying to learn how to not over feed. and I want my harvest to be the best.

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Welcome! I plant a new seed or clone every week or two and harvest a different strain or cross each time for over 4 years perpetually.

Good luck. The constant variety is the reward. Not overfeeding is key to plant potential. As well as a hospitable stable environment.

To accommodate for the ever differing plants i use nutrient filled potting soil like ocean forest from seed/clone through the first 5 or 6 week veg so i can just transplant up and water only through veg and when the nutrients run low in the final pot in 12/12 I mix a seperate gallon of nutes for each plant so they all get only what they need.

I am curious to see how you manage your garden.

str8smokn

str8smokn

I’d say the best way to test plants for nute strength would be in veg mode.
During this stage try feeding the dosage the bottle says at full strength , if the plant can take it ; it shouldn’t have problems in flower.
Now once in flower you’ll have to mix up a large dose for your heavy feeders first , feed them .
Then with what’s left in the bucket/res you can refill with fresh water and dilute that mixture down to 1/2 strength for the touchy plants.
This is how I test my plants before going into flower and how I feed once in flower.