I have seedlings are they healthy

• Thread starter Puppydog666
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Puppydog666

Puppydog666

This is my first time growing in Tucson Arizona I but I am not all that confident about growing in this climate there are a few issues I would like some help addressing I am growing indoors but my setup is very basic a good grow light really good soil I haven't added any fertilizer yet because I wanted to wait until they got into veg first I'm using Sunshine aggregate plus mix number 4 with mycorrhizae (sphagnum moss) for my soil. The bottom leaves (the oldest ones )on my older plants which is 3 weeks old or so (maybe a month). Has started to turn lighter in color I do not know if this is normal is it a sign of a mineral deficiency? does it mean I need to add fertilizer quickly? Could it just be genetics and nothing to worry about? Or do I have a problem could either of these be the result of over-watering? I haven't been over watering but I also haven't let my soil get to dry I've been doing about the same as I would for a tomato plant I have included a photo of the I'm concerned about as well as a photo of my simple growth space any pointers would be greatly appreciated Also if anyone has any tips on growing in desert climates I am all ears I may be growing indoors but I do not have working AC so I will be grown indoors but still dealing with Tucson Arizona summer heat any help is greatly appreciated and thank you

I have seedlings are they healthy
I have seedlings are they healthy 2
Homesteader

Homesteader

Yeah it's coming along. Interesting light you have there. Never seen one like that I don't think. I would begin feeding something to it now. The yellowing is most likely a result of no nutrients.

Brotofsky

Brotofsky