I need help! Nitrogen toxicity??

• Thread starter Paco0331
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Paco0331

Paco0331

I need some help. This is my first time growing and my plant is growing really slow, it is dark green and clawing in random spots! Also canoeing randomly! Anyone know what it could be?

I need help nitrogen toxicity
I need help nitrogen toxicity 2
I need help nitrogen toxicity 3
mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

Yes, nitrogen does that.

The good thing about N is that it is very soluble in water and can be leached out of soil with water.

This doesn't seem to be too severe. If you try to leach out the N, make sure the pot has plenty of drain holes. You don't want to trade an over-watering problem for your high N problem.

Paco0331

Paco0331

Yes, nitrogen does that.

The good thing about N is that it is very soluble in water and can be leached out of soil with water.

This doesn't seem to be too severe. If you try to leach out the N, make sure the pot has plenty of drain holes. You don't want to trade an over-watering problem for your high N problem.
Thank you for the quick response man I’ve been losing my mind trying to figure it out by just reading about other peoples problems. Like I said it’s my first time so it’s good to hear that it is not anything crazy. Other than that how does she look? Any obvious rookie mistakes you can see ?

Goodthingsgrow

Goodthingsgrow

Hi Paco0331.
I think it looks pretty good.
Just go light on the nutes for a bit.

Paco0331

Paco0331

Hi Paco0331.
I think it looks pretty good.
Just go light on the nutes for a bit.
Hey Goodthingsgrow thanks for the feedback I appreciate it! But Ok sweet, I really wasn’t sure how bad or good it was doing in general but now that I have confirmation I feel way more comfortable. Do you think I should be transplanting to a bigger pot soon?

Goodthingsgrow

Goodthingsgrow