I Need Help. ***small Cell Lung Cancer***

• Thread starter Chubear
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

Chubear

I am new to this world of cannabis. Within the last four weeks our world has been turned upside down. It was discovered that my dad, at 62, has stage 4 small cell lung cancer that has metastasized to his brain. It was due to the brain tumors that we found this. Two of the brain tumors were causing so much pressure that his equilibrium was noticeably affected, among other signs. Two of the brain tumors, the biggest ones, were removed via brain surgery. There are two smaller ones to my knowledge as well as pinpoints.

We were prescribed 15 rounds of full brain radiation which we will conclude in the next 48 hours with relatively little side effects. In fact, I have noticed significant improvements! I suspect the brain tumors have been shrinking and causing less pressure in the brain. We won't have any concrete data for a while as they won't do a ct scan until 90 days out.

Next month we are starting a chemo/radiation combo. I'm told it isn't standard but the doctors are optimistic that my dad can handle it. They will be radiating his chest. During that 6 weeks he will he getting intravenous chemo.

I am trying to hit this from every angle as possible. There is no way we will not be doing the chemo, so please understand I am looking for advice to layer on top of this treatment.

A friend recommended CBD oil about 3 weeks ago. Up until that point I had never heard of it. I come from a family that has never tried marajuana, so we are very ignorant to all of its potential and properties. The cbd oil we have been giving my dad in capsule form is a small dosage of I believe to be 5mg THC/4mg CBD. I was advised to start low and work our way up from the company we bought it from.