I need help with this male plant

• Thread starter Ilike2grownow
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
I

Ilike2grownow

Here is a mazar male I’m going to get some pollen from. I’m going to use it to pollinate my other plants. But I’ve never done it before. It’s been separated from the females but I don’t know when it’s balls are ready for me to chop it and save the pollen. How much longer do you think I have until it’s ready? I’m tired of buying seeds and want to make my own. I plan on only pollinating the lower branches so I don’t mess up good bud.

I need help with this male plant
I need help with this male plant 2
I need help with this male plant 3
I

Ilike2grownow

Right now the balls are really small. I did notice one of them did open and drop a little pollen. I just think something was wrong with that 1.

Buzzzz

Buzzzz

Here is a mazar male I’m going to get some pollen from. I’m going to use it to pollinate my other plants. But I’ve never done it before. It’s been separated from the females but I don’t know when it’s balls are ready for me to chop it and save the pollen. How much longer do you think I have until it’s ready? I’m tired of buying seeds and want to make my own. I plan on only pollinating the lower branches so I don’t mess up good bud.
Buy bread bags with a plastic window and put them around the tops and tape the bottom shut,when enough pollen is released cut the branch ,later you can use a paint brush or Qtips to apply the pollen to the flowers you want to pollinate,if you only want to do a small amount of seeds you can cut some of the smaller branches off to avoid pollen release.

I

Ilike2grownow

Ok, when should I cut them? I have a plastic container with a lid I want to use. But I want to know when I should chop it. But the bread bag idea is pretty good. I just want the pollen released in the container and not just randomly.

Smokey0418

Smokey0418