• Thread starter caregiverken
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
caregiverken

caregiverken

Fear Not!
Supporter
In case you don't know im a 1st time farmer

Still probably a week or two to go...but I wanna try to do this right.

All I have is a 30x (i think) loop and its hard for me to tell if the trichomes are cloudy or clear....I think they are cloudy..

My wife took these photos and they are huge photos...But I still can't tell Maybe some of you can tell?

And I think I want some amber...cause this medicine is gonna be to help my wife sleep. Right?

I did order a cheap handheld scope 60x to 100x and it should be here in a couple days...Maybe that will help.

Does it look like there are enough trichomes? Or should there be more?

edit; the last photo might be the best one

Purplebud
Purplebud1
Purplebud2
Purplebud1a
Purplebud3
Purplebud4
Purplebud6
Purplebud5
deacon1503

deacon1503

Those are some good lookin ladies for sure but a microscope is needed to determine trich ripeness. Your local grow store will have one, the 420 scope is what its called I think, up to 100x i think. Or a bad ass macro lens on a DSLR.

O

oboy

Like Decon said..get a scope. Find something your comfortable using. I shake to much for a hand held so I ditched it it and got a usb scope.

The correct time to harvest depends on the effect your looking for. I picked this pic along the way. It's a good guide when starting out. Don't know who created the shot but all the credit is his.

I try to harvest when I have between 20% to 30% amber.

You'll also know when the plant is getting close. Al least for strains I've run, the leaves get yellow all at the same time. Once you've seen it you will know.

When to harvest
Seamaiden

Seamaiden

Living dead girl
In case you don't know im a 1st time farmer

Still probably a week or two to go...but I wanna try to do this right.