Is this light any good? Xinhaohui 240w

• Thread starter GrowWeedQuestion
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
GrowWeedQuestion

GrowWeedQuestion

LM301B LED Board 240W LED Grow Light with Samsung LM301B Chips & MeanWell Driver Commercial White Full Spectrum Grow Lights 532pcs LEDs https://www.amazon.com/dp/B081ZT6BMC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_itejEbAB2P64T

Trying to save some money. I was going to buy 2x sf2000, but i found these and think 2 of these would work the same for half the price. Has anyone used them before? Does anyone think they would be as good?
Any info helps! Thanks in advance!

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Looks just like the rest of the chinese knock-off board lights. If the parts are real its a good deal. I like that it is fullfilled by Amazon. You could easily return it if needed.

Im not experienced in led boards. I have just reaearched. Someone who is will likely chime in to confirm or deny my thoughts.

MIGrampaUSA

MIGrampaUSA

Looks just like the rest of the chinese knock-off board lights. If the parts are real its a good deal. I like that it is fullfilled by Amazon. You could easily return it if needed.

Im not experienced in led boards. I have just reaearched. Someone who is will likely chime in to confirm or deny my thoughts.

I recently paid $275.00 out the door for two 250w Kingbrite Quantum board kits (240w meanwell dimmable drivers) through Alibaba. Ordered on a Thursday night. Delivered by Monday evening. Pros: great price, sales service and shipping speed. Cons: Any warranty issues might mean jumping through hoops due to this being an international purchase from China.

An idea that MiMedGrower tossed out recently ... you can purchase warm white (2800-3500k) LED floodlights equaling the same wall output for about half as much. It would require some DIY. I am currently thinking about purchasing some for my other tent. Five 150w warm white LED for an additional 90,000 lumens at under $100 including shipping.

MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower