Jags Smart Closet Submission

• Thread starter jaguarlax
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
jaguarlax

jaguarlax

Supporter
I spend so much time here anyways its only naturaly to try to keep a log of my progress here. I decided that tents were taking up too much space for me, and I wanted to make the best out of what I had, so I decided to convert my closet. I ordered some Diamond Film to line the walls on the inside. Then sacrificed a tent to create a door. ( I ordered an actual Hatch Door for this, but they were back ordered because of CV19).. I wanted to setup something that I could control remotely and monitor from my phone without spending a ton of money. Setting this up gave me the ability to veg in my 3x3 tent now, and flower in my larger closet which is 5 foot wide and 8 foot tall. So far so good.... I think. I am rather new to growing cannabis, but do have experience growing other stuff which has made the transition easier but any and all suggestions are welcome.

I am running carbon filter exhaust out the top, and have a 6 inch air intake at the bottom to bring in fresh air.

Door.jpg

I am going to add another quantum board instead of the black boxes
Flower11

My first Solo Flower Run
Flower

Air Quality Sensor was less than 30 bucks. Runs on Wifi. I am not sure how precise it is but it clearly reacts when co2 is being added to the room.
co2.jpg

Mercury Smart Outlets, let you put analog items on your smart home hub and operated from google assistant as well. My co2 system is on a timer that turns on/off throughout the day, lights are all on timers etc. I like this setup thus far and haven't had issues. This also tracks kw hours from my LEDS, which is nice.

setup.jpg

Lots of room now for Veg!
veg.jpg

Last edited:
MIMedGrower

MIMedGrower

Nice work! Good call on the new tent door. HLG sells panels of reflective tent material. I was going to eventually make a curtain from them to enclose a 10 x 10 space in my basement for my next upgrade.