Just Going Straight Up No Branches?

• Thread starter oLd1
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter
That's never been my experience. I've seen them happen to flip themselves at the same time the grower did, but I've never seen one forced into flower before it's ready.
Well I had 2 batches of autos growing. one group showed sex and turned at 3-4 weeks the other didn't. Not having the space to have one group in flower and the other in veg so I flipped them all 3 days later they showed sex and I culled the males out. They all finished together....I'd say I flipped them...It could have been a coincidence I suppose but they flipped like photo's. I can't run my 1000w 18hrs/day...just too expensive so I flower them on 12/12 same as photo's.

lvstealth

lvstealth

Supporter
I'm fairly new to auto's but I think the reason auto's don't usually get topped is because of their short veg period. topping shocks them and slows down their vertical growth. The same as the re-pot talk we had..... shock. with a 5-6 week veg period they have no time for shock recovery. Once they turn or you turn them ( you can flip auto's by going 12/12 ) the side shoots will take off and the branches will appear. I've not seen auto's topped...yours must be ready to flip soon....I'd like to see how she does.

The matanuska started flowering before 3 weeks old. The gorilla glue takes a bit longer to start, at about 5 or 6 weeks. But the buds grow fast, so end time is about the same.

This GG auto is 24 days old today.

20210621 094905

20210621 094945

20210621 094959

This is the matanuska the exact same age
20210621 093754

20210621 093754
lvstealth

lvstealth

Supporter