Leaves discolored not sure what to do.

• Thread starter geemonty
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
G

geemonty

I am new to growing. Have only grown 3 plants to harvest. Leaf tips are browning as well as a light green variegation is showing up on leaves. A few leaves are even curling a bit.

Growing in soil. 3 parts miracle gro potting mix to 1 part peat moss. I amend the soil with 3-4-4 Garden Tone and 5-1-1 Alaska Fish Fertilizer. I water every other day with well water and once a week mix in a glug of the 5-1-1 fish fert. My light is a Viparspectra xs1500 at 100% hanging at ~14" above canopy in a 2'x2' space. I have successfully grown this way and received good yields 3 times so far without any issues until now, beginners luck maybe. The only thing I changed this time is that I previously grew from seed whereas this grow I started from a super silver haze x apple juice clone. The plant looked amazing just 5 days ago. Not sure what to do. I couldn't seem to get the camera on my phone to focus, hope these are clear enough.
Leaves discolored not sure what to do
Leaves discolored not sure what to do 2
Leaves discolored not sure what to do 3
Leaves discolored not sure what to do 4

Any help would be appreciated. I was just going to flip it to flower when I saw this appearing and decided to wait to hopefully correct the issue.

Observationist

Observationist

no pro, but i think you have some nutrient burn/ too much nitrogen, and what is the PH at?

G

geemonty

no pro, but i think you have some nutrient burn/ too much nitrogen, and what is the PH at?
I use GH ph test concentrate so I cant give you a super precise number unfortunately. The runoff is at ~5.5 my tap water I use is at ~7.

Observationist

Observationist

I use GH ph test concentrate so I cant give you a super precise number unfortunately. The runoff is at ~5.5 my tap water I use is at ~7.
for soil, i think ur run off might be a little too low, soil likes 5.8-6.5, but OCEAN FOREST should stabilize.