Light Dep: Design-Motors-Hand Cranks-Manual Tarps, etc

• Thread starter SunGrown
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SunGrown

SunGrown

This thread is long past due.

After watching all these companies (marketing to marijuana gardeners) come about in the last decade finally putting together descent auto darkening designs with motors on timers, sensors, etc...I have decided enough is enough with the hype and stupid cost inflation for these simple designs.

The auto systems are great, but to diy your own with the same or very similar parts is doable and cheaper than they have you believe.

So my hope is this thread will hopefully serve as a way for the average guy to never consider a garage door opener again.

More info to come, I don't give a rats ass about posting links to the companies sites that manufacture these motors and cranks, but I will wait for the ok to do so.

In the meantime, please, post what you know, or what you wanna know. I am not an expert by any means, but I wanna help people succeed and spend as little as possible.

SunGrown

SunGrown

Keep in mind, light dep is nothing new in hort, it has been done since hids and ornamental flower plants have been on the market. These designs and motors etc. have been around a long time.

fishwhistle

fishwhistle

Im interested,ive often thought if you could come up with some kind of crank mechanism that would allow one person to cover a small greenhouse by themselves then that same mech could be adapted to a motorized version easily.Ive seen the forever flowering design and i was both intrigued by it and shocked by the price,lol.

sealed138

sealed138

First Starfighter
Supporter
Ill definitely be watching. I think its ok to post links as long as you're not selling your own stuff without paying for advertising. Mods? @RIVAL79
@Texas Kid
Lets hear some ideas!

CelticEBE

CelticEBE