Light intensity for clones

• Thread starter Squam
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
growsince79

growsince79

Oh the amount of light and what you feed the plant has nothing to do with quality??? I must be on pluto... 🤦
Correct my identical clones- one grown with 600ppm @ 40k lux has the exact same potency and taste as another grown 800ppm @ 60k lux. The only difference is size. Might be different on Pluto, but in my world that's how it is..

Last edited:
PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter
So this is my first attempt at cloning cannabis as well as my first grow so I’m learning as I go. I bought a led vivosun led light and I’m able to control the intensity of the light and I’m not sure where I should keep it it’s been 1 day since I cloned them I had it on 100% just turned in to 50% still fairly strong. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!
I put a piece of card board or paper taped on the top to shield the clones from direct light. They get all the light they need. I open and spray with water daily. No feed until I transplant out of solo cups. Then a very light initiation of nutes.

PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter
Requires a Cell phone? You modern guys and your fancy devices....you just persuaded me to get a infrared temperature gun for some reason I need to see what temps the leaves are at.lol...Now a Cell phone? No....I'm putting my foot down on this. I'm not getting one of them things😁😁

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Requires a Cell phone? You modern guys and your fancy devices....you just persuaded me to get a infrared temperature gun for some reason I need to see what temps the leaves are at.lol...Now a Cell phone? No....I'm putting my foot down on this. I'm not getting one of them things😁😁
Lmao brother, I'm behind you 100% I held off a lot longer than most and I can say... don't do it.

RedGreenTomatoes

RedGreenTomatoes