Lighting Question

• Thread starter 420budz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
420budz

420budz

Hello all. So I'm new to growing so please excuse my ignorance. My question is lighting. I've had issues so far with pants growing tall then maxing out at about a foot with no side growth. So that makes me think I have root issues. On other plants I have plants sagging and leaves tacoing. I have 4 seedlings that seem to be doing great. I have them under enough light as they're only about 5 inches tall. I've added cal mag and nitrogen but the issues still prove to be an issue. I guess one thing at a time. Will this light be enough to sustain 6 plants? Thanks for any info

www.amazon.com/dp/B00NMX5EGC/ref=asc_df_B00NMX5EGC5120688/?tag=hyprod-20&creative=395033&creativeASIN=B00NMX5EGC&linkCode=df0&hvadid=198106292047&hvpos=1o20&hvnetw=g&hvrand=17772314326127877738&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=m&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9029097&hvtargid=pla-318912164809

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

taco sounds like to hot and lots of stretching your light might be to far away

what light are u using now

sorry I don't know about t5 so not going to give tips on the light its self

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

also that light says 20,000 lumens powerful grow system my hps is 110k lumens but it runs so much hotter

420budz

420budz

also that light says 20,000 lumens powerful grow system my hps is 110k lumens but it runs so much hotter

So I would be ok with getting it and maybe taking a couple bulbs out? Right now I have an led that has red and blue. Also have 1 cfl. On the seedlings I have 1 cfl on them and they're are growing perfect. But for the 4 bigger ones I think I need something stronger. I have too many issues. I have tacoing, sagging, not growing and wrinkled leaves. I may have over watered at one point but now I almost let them starve before watering and still nothing.

20170812 142522
20170812 142542
Monster762

Monster762