Long time smoker/ first time grower. Any advice appreciated!

• Thread starter Tommysalami247
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Tommysalami247

Tommysalami247

So I recently became a medical patient in Illinois. I’ve grown random seeds outdoors before but never had results good enough to harvest and smoke...

my current set up is a 4x4 tent with a 1000 watt double ended high pressure sodium light . I’ve got 2 small fans at ground level, and a hurricane 4 inch in-line fan sucking air out of the tent into a room in my basement (which is the boiler room.) It stays humid and warm down there because my home has hot water radiators instead of furnace heating system.

Since this is my first time growing , I decided to pop some seeds I had saved from a pack of mike Larry OG that was packed with mature seeds from Denver I think 🤔. I know it might now turnout all that great but free seeds is free seeds and to be honest that bud was actually pretty dank! Learning day by day hopefully one day I can actually make a living this way and bring top shelf quality bud to my community 🤞🏼

Growing medium:

seedling: roots organic soil in solo cup

First transplant from solo cups into 2 gallon fabric pots with Ocean forest by fox farm. Also added Azos beneficial bacteria by xtreme gardening.

WAS using 2 small humidifiers with tap water , until I noticed white calcium deposits clogging up my filter sleeve !

Only feeding plants “fish shit” and cal mag.

Was watering with purified bottle water for first couple weeks( seeds till week 4) , then got cheap and lazy and started watering tap water without even checking PH. I found out within 2 weeks this dramatically stunted my plants growth and actually started having leaves fall off faster than they could grow back. I finally bought a PH pen and some ph up and down to add to water, so the nutrient lockout situation.

Is now looking much better. Leaves are turning green and also growing larger now. (Week 7 since sprout) 😅 whew!