LST TRAINING HELP.

• Thread starter Chris Mullen
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Chris Mullen

Chris Mullen

Hi i am a newbie grower, ive never done lst training before , whats the best method i can use, seeing as my plant is more bushy, and hasnt got long stems on the fans leafs to pinn back. What should i do?

Lst training help
Lst training help 2
Lst training help 3
Lst training help 4
Chris Mullen

Chris Mullen

Shes under 1 x 600w led fullspec,
And x2 50w leds full spec too.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

I thought about Top and scrogg, but
If i top it would that be too much stress ontop of transplanting? And im not the best grower as this is my first grow.
Give it a week after transplant then top of concerned but a couple days should be fine. Looks happy and healthy to me so I wouldnt be concerned. Top just before lights out and she should be good to go by morning.

Chris Mullen

Chris Mullen

Give it a week after transplant then top of concerned but a couple days should be fine. Looks happy and healthy to me so I wouldnt be concerned. Top just before lights out and she should be good to go by morning.
When topping should i wait for the first of the new ? Or would u just top whatevers ontop at the time?

Smoking Gun

Smoking Gun

You would want to cut it several nodes down from the top, this will leave you with a piece large enough to keep as a clone. If you want to just do LST bend the motor of the plant down gently and tie it off to the pot so it doesn’t unbend itself. Try not to snap the stem.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

Easier for you to see it being done than try to explain. Just clip the top of the plant off just above any node. In your case I would do the top node. Sometime people let em grow big enough to sex then top in which case sometimes they take more off to bring the height down. Others take the topped portion and use it as a clone.

Here is a vid.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man