Micronutrient deficiency? Need some input

• Thread starter BlowinKK
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
BlowinKK

BlowinKK

I'm growing in coco loco medium from foxfarms, 78-84°F 60-70RH
I've been using filtered water from the fridge, using dakine420 nutrients with a feed chart, and also supplimenting calimagic every watering, before feed ph is 5.8-6 ppm between 700-900, my run off ph is coming out low between 5-5.3 i also noticed my run off ppm was extremely high so i flushed with tap water to try and increase my run off and it continued to come out lower than the desired ph level. I believe i am fighting a zinc or iron micronutrient considering immobile nutrients start from the tops of the plants, the new growth is coming in yellow, older leaves are not affected, should i use some typr of chelated foilar spray, or TPS canopy spray with some recharge? I'm not experienced enough to know what to do in this situation. Any input on a good solution to this would be greatly apperciated.

P.s- ive contacted fox farm they stated via email that specifically for cannabis the ph level in coco loco should be between 5.8-6.8.

Micronutrient deficiency need some input
Micronutrient deficiency need some input 2
Micronutrient deficiency need some input 3
Micronutrient deficiency need some input 4
Micronutrient deficiency need some input 5
BlowinKK

BlowinKK

That's your problem. start watering once or twice a day, always with nutrients & always 20% runoff in Coco, that should take care of your issue, good luck!
Ive been feeding 1 gallon of feed per 5 gal fabric pot, the bag says to water every 2 or 3 days, ill water every day and see where it takes me.

20200712 194354
BlowinKK

BlowinKK

Coco is not soil, its hydroponic; never let it dry out, follow what I said above and give it a little time & it should straighten right out cuz you caught it early ish
Also ive been feeding it at 5.8-6 ph 800-1000 ppm but my run off was coming out low ph, high ppm.

boomgagem

boomgagem