My feeding chart / Is it solid?

• Thread starter KambleFrost
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
KambleFrost

KambleFrost

So I’m new to growing and I’ve already had a couple of issues as I expected with my first grow. I have 2 out of 15 that suffered severe burns and seemingly all slightly stunted (not sure if it’s just the strain though) from what I noticed which resulted in me deciding to flush them all good and start over with lower strength while I have a chance.

this is my new feeding chart.
It looks overwhelming to me because there’s a lot going in. Can anyone here tell me if this makes sense?
My feeding chart  is it solid

will be starting on week 5 from the flush in a day or two.
Let me know if there are things that don’t need to be in the feed or in the water or if things in the water can go in the feed etc etc. Any criticism is welcome!
Thanks guys!

SuaSauce

SuaSauce

No flush in the 4th week just gradualy put in bloom nutes

LexLuthor

LexLuthor

You are calculating the NPK incorrectly. For example, if you add 2 ml of micro 5-0-1 and 1 ml of grow 2-1-6, you can't just add the numbers together because you have twice as much as micro compared to the grow. So instead of 7-1-7, it is actually 4-0.3-2.3, this is because you add the numbers up based on how many ml there are of it, then divide by 3 because there are 3 ml total.

It might be kind of confusing but I just thought you should know.

Besides that, I think it looks like a decent feed chart, the EC strength might be kind of weak, when a plant is in week 5-10 I think it might need more than 350-400 ppm, especially when you skip a feed every time you irrigate. Also, I don't use any additives, I would just use the 3 part and maybe cal-mag, but a lot of people have great grows either way.

Frankster

Frankster

Never trust a doctor who's plants have died.
Supporter
Pics would be helpful if you could provide. Lets see the plants.