My leaves are yellowing

• Thread starter Doughboy5454
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

Doughboy5454

So this is my first time growing and all has gone well, then all of a sudden i started getting some leaves that turn yellow and wither away at the tips...i looked around and think its a zinc deficiency but i have no clue...can anyone please help?

My leaves are yellowing
Aqua Man

Aqua Man

So this is my first time growing and all has gone well, then all of a sudden i started getting some leaves that turn yellow and wither away at the tips...i looked around and think its a zinc deficiency but i have no clue...can anyone please help?
Pics of the plant please.

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

These are my 2 plants that are having issues.
They are looking over watered. I would let them dry more between watering them. This will also present signs of deficiency. Pots should be very very light before they need watered

D

Doughboy5454

They are looking over watered. I would let them dry more between watering them. This will also present signs of deficiency. Pots should be very very light before they need watered
Ok cool....so instead of watering every day inshould probably do every other day

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

What is the Media. I should probably ask that before i gave advice

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

3 gal but ima move them to 5 gal
I would stay in 3 gal. Prob twice a day would be good. In the morning and afternoon. Make sure you get 10-20% of what you point in coming from the bottom. You prob wanna put 3/4 of a litre through them and get about 75ml come out the bottom. If you get less than 75ml coming your you need to feed more often.

What are you feeding them?

D

Doughboy5454