Need a bit of information on tents.

• Thread starter KneeDeep34
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
KneeDeep34

KneeDeep34

I've had many years experience in growing, breeding and building things that fit my needs.
I feel dumb asking but I need to actually buy a tent and I'm clueless about them.
I need one that will nicely accommodate between 9-12 plants and two HIDs if possible.
Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter
The vivosun 5x5 is cheap and works. Assembly in a small cramped space is difficult but doable. The vents might not be in the right spots for what you need but you can always make your own. Which is what I’ve done.

DABCD057 6A10 4804 8193 73DED48C35A1

Otherwise it does the job and is very affordable. The metal frame holds up my 700w Commercial LED Grow Light + Carbon Filter just fine so no complaints on its strength. I think it’ll last a couple years.

I’ve got mine setup with a 6” exhaust fan and 4” inlet. I don’t move too much air through it so this does just fine and maintains negative air pressure so odors don’t escape.

For $120 it’s hard to bash it. If I had to do it over again I would. Good luck.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

The vivosun 5x5 is cheap and works. Assembly in a small cramped space is difficult but doable. The vents might not be in the right spots for what you need but you can always make your own. Which is what I’ve done.

View attachment 869409

Otherwise it does the job and is very affordable. The metal frame holds up my 700w Commercial LED Grow Light + Carbon Filter just fine so no complaints on its strength. I think it’ll last a couple years.

I’ve got mine setup with a 6” exhaust fan and 4” inlet. I don’t move too much air through it so this does just fine and maintains negative air pressure so odors don’t escape.