New Grower Needs Alittle Help

• Thread starter Logixcraft
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Logixcraft

Logixcraft

I'm still new to this as I just got my Health Canada certificate this year and I'm feeling lost about drivers. But why just ask a boring question when I can share my journey.

I've been trying to expand my grow lights as I originally just started with a a dozen or so CFL in a closet.

Literally next to no proper materials it all began with a health canada application and a seed figuring might as well try. If I kill it at least I learned something. at this point I have no way to measure pH I have pro-mix tomato soil and shultz general purpose and orchid feed. Again It was 1 seed I thought for sure i'd end up killing.

C2rybem

Sftnj4h
Zbjr5lr

5vjmao8
New grower needs alittle help 5

It's a girl!

Dplawyf
Q7hrnpz
Pzwzr3c

Last photo I can currently find of her in flower. I also happened to take some clones from her just as she entered flower!
Hyywd5l

Awwww aren't they cute!
At this point I still dont have proper soil, Nutes, pH meter. Just winging it and guess work thinking for sure I'd have killed it by now.

J03ipvk

It's a....a....Basil Kush? Remember I took these clones while she was in flower.

Then after researching and flip flopping like a fish on land I buckled and got a Meizhi 600W Led light for cheap and It's done a fair job in veg.

Gbbfcu0
Wl1gqqh

Also at this point I've gotten my hands on general hydroponic flora series as well as some fox farms ocean soil and the girls look so so so much happier

Vbhhreh

Arwk1tn
Nu3rvwo

and finally I'm at the point in which I just picked up my Hanna pH meter today and have been looking into some proper LEDs for my girls.

As I've been toiling and peaking at the different topics and threads the Quantum Board series from horticulturelightinggroupd seemed to be what I wanted to try next and maybe customize it in the future with some COBs for a Custom spectrum.