New grower

• Thread starter OfficiallyJ
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
OfficiallyJ

OfficiallyJ

Hey, I’m new to this world. First time grower and grow actually, basically I’ve been trying to do everything right and trying to fix all my mistakes along the way. They just went into flowering I believe it’s about day 3. But I started noticing some leaves with white spots not like the powdery mildew I’ve been reading about but almost like if you leave a liquid out and it dries up and stains leaves a mark. Idk what I’m trying to say but if anyone can help. I have a video and some pics of what I’m talking about.
New grower 4
New grower
New grower 2
New grower 3
New grower 4

Bmg1982

Bmg1982

The water spots, are probably just that, water spots. Not sure what you are feeding or what your water parameters are, but could be everything from hard water to excess salts. Probably left over and dried after a watering. Proper PH'ing is essential to prevent nutrient lockouts, and would start there.

Problems I can see from your video are most likely pest related. Was able to spot a fungus gnat, and what looks to be broad/russet mite damage, the "ruffed" up looking appearance on your fan leaves along with all the tiny little pinholes, and tatters are usually associated with their feeding sites.

Typically new growth will appear yellow, and deformed to start, as these tiny little bastards inject your precious little ladies with growth retardents. A 50-100x scope would help you identify any of the micro mite species, and spotting their eggs is the best way to confirm an infestation.

Last edited:
OfficiallyJ

OfficiallyJ

Thank you. Seeing that I’m still early in flower should I start using pesticides?

Jimster

Jimster

Supporter