New Here, Not New To Growing

• Thread starter 420th Ave
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

420th Ave

Hi everybody! I'm here at the suggestion of one of the guys that works at my preferred local hydro shop. I've been a relatively lazy member of grass city for a while under the same username. I've been growing since 2011. I currently own a duplex that is shared with my family (wife and two teenage step kids) and another full-time grower and his roommates. We have all of our cards and stay compliant with the local med laws. My current setup on this side consists of two flower rooms of 8 tables each, using 4 plants per table. Each table has a 1000W reflector that is run open (not air-cooled/sealed). Bulbs are Hortilux Eye Super HPS. These are all run by Nanolux OG 1000w ballasts using NCCS and a DTU to control the timing via the RTUs. The two rooms are side by side. They each have 22,000 Westinghouse mini-splits for cooling. Scrubbing is handled by 10x39 Phat Filters with 10" Can Max fans. The rooms are run completely sealed. CO2 supplementation is provided by a Blueprint CGNG-4 in each room as well as veg. They are controlled by Blueprint BDCC-1 regulators with mechanical timers plugged in between (timers are set to 8/4/8/4 and synced with the light cycle to provide 8 hours of supplementation from the beginning of the day and then allow the plants to consume the CO2 so as allow them to properly transpire at night. The rooms are timed to basically flip back and forth (9PM and 9AM being the changeover times). Water is provided by two HydroLogic Stealth RO 200 units. For nutrients I use Xtreme Gardening's Mykos and Azos for beneficial microbes during veg, Canna Coco A&B, Canna Cannazym, Canna Rhizotonic, Canna PK 13/14, and Humboldt's Secret Golden Tree. Water is delivered to a 55-gallon black pickle bucket (washed of course) with 4 large air stones and a float valve to prevent overflow. There's one such reservoir in every room on both sides. Water is pumped to the m