New Member First Grow

• Thread starter SCGr0w
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
SCGr0w

SCGr0w

Hey Everyone.

I'm about 3 weeks into flowering on my first crop and wanted to just share some of the progress. I've lurked these forums most of the time, picking up every piece of advice posted here. I just wanted to share my progress partly in thanks to some of the great threads i've found here.

I have had a bit of experience working in a larger growshop for a few months but otherwise, this is my first time doing it solo.

The room itself was mostly setup, the blowers, lights, baseboard and plastic was in there already, but everything had sat foe years and was full of mould. Prior to the garden, there was about a month of cleaning and setup to get everything ready.
So...

New member first grow

My clones arrive...I was given some pretty scraggly dying clones that had been stored in a closet for a month and a half or so. They were drooping, yellowing and rootbound to hell.

In the mix were 2 black lavenders, 4 Gorilla Glue CBD's and the rest are Raspberry Cookies. First and foremost, those ladies needed a transplant.

New member first grow 2

I went with 5 gallons. I've got 8 ballasts and lights and plenty of space. I wanted them to get nice and big.

New member first grow 3

A week after transplant. I went a little nuts on the water and the drainage in the pots kinda sucks. Had trouble finding perlite, ended up cleaning out a local canadian tire of their tiny miracle gro bags of perlite. That stuffs garbage though. It's like powder. I do not recommend it. I also picked up some rootfarm base and bloom from there, and some bloodmeal. Blood meal, a bunch of sea wee, compost went in the soil. I used promix hp. Watered them way too much that night with some nutes and seaweed tea. Worried the whole week I gave them root rot, but finally after 5 days or so, the pots actually started to dry and I finally seen some growth and such.

New member first grow 4