Newbie Extractor!!

• Thread starter CannaExtract
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

CannaExtract

Like mentioned , I'm a newbie extractor. Just purchased a turn key system. Most is from best value vacs and Across International

-2lb bidirectional closed loop with dewax column.
-TRS 21 pump
- Ai 9cfm 2 stage pump
- Ai 1.9cf vacuum oven with 5 sided heat
- 5L rotary Evaporator
- PolyScience 7 Liter MX Refrigerated Circulator
- Polyscience LX Immersion Circulator
So wondering is there someone or threads that would help me get started with times, preasures, and temperatures, at an elevation of about 1400ft.

We are starting with a low grade product for the first couple runs to get a little hang of it first. (Don't expect high returns on low material) Then going with God kush and white widow.

So we purchased all this to get medical grade product. We are going to start making edible oil, then doing shatter. The reason we started this is we have 2 family members with cancer. We started with RSO oil and already helped a few people in our area with there cancer. Looking to get atleast one run in before christmas. Going back to our facility on Sunday or Monday. So i'm trying to get as much info as possible before we leave, as there is no internet there.
Can someone please help us extract in the right direction
Thanks

C

CannaExtract

Thanks Graywolf! Great info! Yeah i found out we are at 2200ft not 1400 so i don't know if we will get a full vac!? Is it necessarily to get to a full vac at higher altitudes?
Is there any good sources or case studies on rotary evaporators? temps, times?

Graywolf

Graywolf

Thanks Graywolf! Great info! Yeah i found out we are at 2200ft not 1400 so i don't know if we will get a full vac!? Is it necessarily to get to a full vac at higher altitudes?
Is there any good sources or case studies on rotary evaporators? temps, times?