Newbie Uk First Time Grower

• Thread starter Beanosk
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Beanosk

Beanosk

How y`all doing?

I'm a newbie to all this so here's a low down on what I'm growing and using.

I've just started my first grow in an attempt to grow 2 Critical Autoflowers and hopefully harvest. My setup is in an outdoor shed and consists of:

Strain- Critical + Auto Feminized

Tent-60x60x1.4

Medium- Plant magic soil supreme

Pots- 11L

Lighting- 125w CFL-blue for vegetation

200w CFL-red for flowering

Side lights- 2x35w CFL Spiral

Fan/Extraction-100mm systemair RVK sileo 100E2

Carbon Filter- 100mm Rhino hobby filter 300mm long

Small clip on fan 100mm 2 speed

1 small ultrasonic humidifier

Nuets- General Hydroponic Flora series.

Floragro, Floramicro and Florabloom

Well. I've made it into week 2 with my babies and so far so good. They don't seem to have run into any problems as yet. Or none I can see but only a newbie grower. Growth seems to coming along nicely and pots are starting to dry out now so started just a small watering of 100ml of plain water which has been stood for 24 hrs and had its ph adjusted to 6.1 the same as the initial pot watering before the seedlings went in. Temperatures seem to be running nicely at between 70 and 77. Nightly they have been slightly lower. Still running light cycle at 24hrs as I will continue throughout the Veg phase. Also have good air circulation running both small 4" clip fan at bottom of tent running continuously along with 4" inline extraction fan and carbon filter with variable controller in top of tent also running on a slightly higher than min speed continuously. All in happy with progress.

Please feel free to come back to me with any thoughts or advice.

Last edited by a moderator:
mandalaman

mandalaman

Hey there, welcome to the farm! :D

You can upload your pictures using the "upload a file" button (next to post reply)